KC Logo_edited.png

Board Member Elections 2021


Thank you to all who participated in the March 2021 Board Elections and a special thank you to our 5 candidates. It was a great turn out!


We are honored to announce the 3 newest Board Members, who began their two year term on April 1st:  


President: James Riley - Rajdev Seva Singh 


Treasure: Michele Wolf - Keval Amrita Kaur















Communications Director - Michael Anderson 






A big congratulations and warm welcome!

James has experience in a number of martial arts and has been a long-time meditator, so when introduced to Kundalini Yoga he was immediately intrigued by the idea of creating leverage for spiritual transformation: through the science of "angles and triangles." James also found encouragement from the many excellent Kundalini Yoga teachers the Twin Cities has to offer. Completing his Level 1 Teacher Training in 2018, he enjoys practicing with the Shabad Guru and studying Gurmurkhi. James has a passion for developing a heart-centered life: his spiritual name, Rajdev Seva, means "Ennobled by service, in flow with the divine through service" and he is happily figuring out what that means.

 I believe in seva. I believe that serving in and maintaining community, particularly in our current environment, is more important than ever!  


I found Kundalini Yoga in 2008 and immediately felt the effects of this technology - bringing a calmness to the nervous system, a focus to the mind, and a feeling of coming home.  I vowed to share it with others.  I became a Level 1 (220 hour) KRI Certified Instructor of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan in 2018 and am a member of the International Kundalini Yoga Teachers Association.  Since then, I have completed another 62 hours of Level 2 Kundalini Yoga teacher training and will continue with future trainings.  I enjoy my own daily sadhana practice and hope to bring others along on that same path. 


As a member of the KC board, I will strive to maintain a collaborative community of Kundalini yogis - both teachers and students, and to continue to make Kundalini yoga welcoming and accessible for all.

We are in constant communication with ourselves, each other, and the worlds within and around us. As Communications Coordinator, Michael strives to support a Kundalini Collective that deeply listens and intentionally communicates with its members and various communities.


Rooted in the Twin Cities by its people and waterways, Michael began practicing Kundalini Yoga and Meditation on the banks of the Mississippi River in 2010 and completed Level One Teacher Training in 2021. He enjoys relaxing with friends and family, tending fires, and laughing.

Our Mission 

The Kundalini Collective is a yoga center without walls, a group of teachers and students passionate about living and sharing the technology of Kundalini Yoga, the Yoga of Awareness. 

The Kundalini Collective supports collaboration, education, sadhana and service for all.